My 40th birthday is around the corner and how do I choose to celebrate? By signing up for the marathon. In Napa california…. wait isn’t that wine country? Yes you say. Then why aren’t we taking a limo through and tasting the wine instead of running in the heat and the dust and the snakes (yuck). May I suggest instead of water stations we have wine stations. Ah yes wine stations… first red then white.

Why am I running? For IBD irritable bowel disease. That silent killer chronic illness that just sucks. I don’t have it but my family does and they are miserable. So for me to go through a little pain for wine I think I can deal.

 

Leave a Reply

